General Knowledge Quiz 53


Citrus fruits are considered a rich source of which vitamin ?
(A) Vitamin A
(B) Vitamin B
(C) Vitamin C
(D) Vitamin D


Which close associate of Mahatma Gandhi was popularly known as 'Deenbandhu' ?
(A) C.F.Andrews
(B) Vinoba Bhave
(C) Jamnalal Bajaj
(D) Vallabhbhai Patel


Which is the first Indian state to have electrified all of its villages ?
(A) Punjab
(B) Haryana
(C) Maharashtra
(D) Gujarat


Which bamboo eating member of bear family is the symbol of World Wide Fund For Nature (WWF) ?
(A) Red Panda
(B) Giant Panda
(C) Rhinoceros
(D) Cheetah


Who wrote the novel 'Train to Pakistan' ?
(A) R.K.Narayan
(B) Mulk Raj Anand
(C) Khushwant Singh
(D) Dharamvir Bharti


On which date, the arrival date of Mahatma Gandhi in India from South Africa, is the Pravasi Bharatiya Divas celebrated ?
(A) 9 January
(B) 12 January
(C) 15 January
(D) 30 January


For red colour, compounds of which element are commonly used in fireworks ?
(A) Barium
(B) Sodium
(C) Manganese
(D) Strontium


On 9 February 2009, in which High Court did the first e-Court of India start functioning on a pilot basis ?
(A) Delhi High Court, New Delhi
(B) Karnataka High Court, Bengaluru
(C) Gujarat High Court, Ahmedabad
(D) Bombay High Court, Mumbai


In which city is the Tropical Forest Research Institute (TFRI) located ?
(A) Shimla (H.P.)
(B) Jodhpur (Rajasthan)
(C) Dehradun (Uttarakhand)
(D) Jabalpur (M.P.)


Who is the only person to be honoured with both 'Bharat Ratna' and 'Nishan-e-Pakistan', the highest civilian awards of India and Pakistan respectively ?
(A) Mohammed Iqbal
(B) Khan Abdul Gaffar Khan
(C) Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
(D) Morarji Desai

Answers :

Q1.&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp(C) Vitamin C
Q2.&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp(A) C.F.Andrews
Q3.&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp(B) Haryana
Q4.&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp(B) Giant Panda
Q5.&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp(C) Khushwant Singh
Q6.&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp(A) 9 January
Q7.&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp(D) Strontium
Q8.&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp(C) Gujarat High Court, Ahmedabad
Q9.&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp(D) Jabalpur (M.P.)
Q10.&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp(D) Morarji Desai